Premier Badminton League 2021 Season 6 Auction Date, Schedule | Time Table - Sports SIM Card


Sports SIM Card is dedicated to providing you the latest news, match reports, players biographies, interesting facts, training videos, motivating stories, etc.

Premier Badminton League 2021 Season 6 Auction Date, Schedule | Time Table

The Premier Badminton League is heading towards its sixth season. Due to its immense popularity over the past years, it is now counted among the world's top badminton leagues.

PBL gives Indian and International players a chance to showcase their skills and includes many talented Olympic and World Championship medal winners. The League is watched by millions of badminton fans in India in the past seasons.

With the introduction of PBL, the game of badminton in India has got a different identity. Due to this, many badminton players are emerging from different corners of the country.

Here is everything you need to know about PBL 6th edition


The much-awaited PBL Season 6 was planned to start in January 2021 as usual. Still, due to COVID-19, the Star Sports Premier Badminton League auction date is postponed. The schedule and timetable will be released soon once everything comes to normal.

 The decision to shift the League further is taken by the authorities of SportzLive and Badminton Association of India (BAI), keeping in mind the pandemic's international travel restrictions.

Usually, the PBL comes into action from December-January. Still, this time, keeping in mind the safety of players and stakeholders, the sixth season is delayed for some time. The new dates will be announced considering the guidelines, protocols and after discussion with BAI, said Prasad Mangipudi, SportzLive.

Where can I watch PBL 2021?

PBL season 6 will be broadcasted on the Star Sports network. So you can watch it on the Disney+ Hotstar app, and Jio customers can LIVE stream IPL on the JioTV app for free.

How many teams will take part in the Premier Badminton League 2021?

Total seven teams will clash for the title of PBL 2021.

Who is the winner of PBL 2020?

In season 5 of the PBL, the final was held between Bengaluru Raptors and North Eastern Warriors. The Raptors defeated Eastern Warriors by a lead of 4-2 and won the second consecutive year's title.

Player Awards List of PBL Season 5:

Award Player Team Price
Indian Player of the League Sikki Reddy Hyderabad Hunters ₹50,000
Emerging Player of the League  Priyanshu Rajawat Hyderabad Hunters ₹50,000
Player of the League Tai Tzu-Ying Bengaluru Raptors ₹1,00,000

PBL Points Table 2020

1 North Eastern Warriors  30 13 11 5 1 22
2 Bengaluru Raptors 30 13 11 5 1 22
3 Chennai Superstarz 30 10 14 6 0 22
4 Pune 7 Aces 30 14 10 4 2 20
5 Awadhe Warriors 30 11 13 3 3 14
6 Hyderabad Hunters 30 11 13 2 4 11
7 Mumbai Rockets 30 4 20 4 2 10

P: Played, W: Won, L: Lost, TMW: Trump Matches Won, TML: Trump Matches Lost, TP: Total Played

PBL Winners List

Season Winner Year
1 North Eastern Warriors  2016
2 Bengaluru Raptors 2017
3 Chennai Superstarz 2017-18
4 Pune 7 Aces 2018-19
5 Awadhe Warriors 2020

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts